War Chip Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Anyone have this Set up: M50 NonVanos 3.0 Stoker Stock MAF M3Header Schrick Cams  (Read 7565 times)

My Old Roc

• Car: BMW 325is
    • View Profile

Hi guys. I hope to get REALLY lucky here and find a pre-built tune for my Frankenstein motor. ( or close to it)
First post here and I hope it goes better than the last arse-clown I talked to about programming a chip for this build.
I bought a WAR chip because I need a custom tune and I hope someone has the same specs I am about to mention so I can just "borrow" your tune...I'm not very good at this stuff...
I have built a Fankenstein motor and need to make sure I tune it so it doesn't ruin all the hard work I did ( not to mention the $$ !)
-I took a stock OBD1 Non-Vanos M50B25 and block and stroked it with 3.0 pistons/rods/crank.
-I have a set of Non-Vanos Shrick Cams ( I believe they are 264 Intake and 256 Exhaust.)
-I have a Header from a European E36 M3 Evo, and the Stock MAF with just a cone filter on it.
I am still in the market for the correct injectors to get because I don't know if the stock 16# injectors can handle the extra cylinder volume I created.
-Stock head, just rebuilt back to brand new ( with the Cams inside)
What I need is a tune that will let this engine run efficiently without undoing all my hard work!
I talked to one guy (who shall remain nameless) and he promised me he was the best, and he promised he could reprogram me a factory chip that would be exactly PERFECT for this motor...(because a WAR chip was a waste of time (his words)...and after paying him, a month later, he messages me and says, oh, by the way, I can't do a chip for a 402 Red Label ECU.....
WTF?
He wanted me to switch over to a Vanos ECU with the harness and sensors and all....again, WTF?