War Chip Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: "Set Default Tune First"  (Read 4048 times)

E34CAM

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Posts: 2
  • Car: 89 E34 535is
    • View Profile
"Set Default Tune First"
« on: November 14, 2014, 07:32:31 PM »

Im trying to install tunes onto my war chip and it wont allow me to write anything until I "Set default tune first" What does this mean? I have tried installing a default tune multiple times and it wont write.
Logged

austinc

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Posts: 6
  • Car: 95 325i
    • View Profile
Re: "Set Default Tune First"
« Reply #1 on: November 15, 2014, 07:01:46 PM »

Click on the tune that you are trying to
Write then go to "tools" and "set as default tune" Then click "write".
Logged

E34CAM

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Posts: 2
  • Car: 89 E34 535is
    • View Profile
Re: "Set Default Tune First"
« Reply #2 on: November 16, 2014, 04:02:23 AM »

I knew it would be something as simple as that! Thanks for the reply and sorry for my illiterate computer skills. :o
Logged

austinc

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Posts: 6
  • Car: 95 325i
    • View Profile
Re: "Set Default Tune First"
« Reply #3 on: November 16, 2014, 01:04:29 PM »

Im glad i could help. I had the same problem.
Logged